Meet SOX Compliance Requirements

Implementing Information Security for US Federal Agencies

All Federal Agencies Must Meet FISMA Security Mandate

The Federal Information Security Management Act of 2002 (FISMA) is a seminal law for information security in the United States. It requires US federal agencies to develop, document, and implement an approved information security strategy to protect agency systems and data.

NIST-Developed Security Controls Underpin FISMA

One consequence of FISMA is that NIST (the National Institute of Standards and Technology) developed information security standards and guidelines for federal agencies to follow. Another consequence is that many organizations beyond the federal government have chosen to implement these NIST Special Publication 800-53 security controls as part of their own security strategy.

Monitor Activity on Secured Systems

Cygna Auditor monitors all successful and failed data activity such as file or folder creation, access, updates, deletions, who made the changes and when they were made.

Monitor Activity on Secured Systems
Real-Time Notification of Sensitive Changes

Real-Time Notification of Sensitive Changes

Cygna Auditor's built-in and custom alerting notifies you of critical changes such as membership changes to privileged groups.

Privileged Account Management

Cygna Auditor allows you to monitor all changes made by privileged accounts to ensure they adhere to regulatory and organizational policies for the protection and privacy of data as well as that they do not abuse their unrestricted access.

Privileged Account Management

Examples of Addressed SOX Compliance Requirements

The Information Technology Governance Institute (ITGI) has used COSO and COBIT frameworks to create a set of specific IT control objectives for SOX. The requirements below are an example of COSO / COBIT recommendations that apply to Cygna Auditor.

AI3.2 Infrastructure Resource Protection and Availability
AI6.5: Change Closure and Documentation
AI7.7: Final Acceptance Test
DS3.5: Monitoring and Reporting
DS4.3: Critical IT Resources
DS5.3: Identity Management
DS5.5: Security Testing, Surveillance and Monitoring
DS5.4: User Account Management
DS10.2: Problem Tracking and Resolution
DS13.3: IT Infrastructure Monitoring